Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced that centrally contracted players will get a pay hike of 25 to 30 percent in their salaries as per a new three year agreement.

The match fees will also increase by 20 percent. Pakistan has four categories of contracted players – A to D. A new category has also been included as “E” for players in the domestic circuit to “recognize performers on the domestic circuit as well as to encourage the continuing development of emerging cricketers from the junior cricket level,” said PCB in a media release.

Category A: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam*, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Mohd. Amir.

Category B: Fakhar Zaman*, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan*, Asad Shafiq, Mohammed Hafiz.

Category C: Wahab Riaz, Shan Masood, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Shinwari, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan and Mohd. Abbas.

Category D: Rumman Raees, Asid Ali, Usman Salahiddin, Hussain Talat and Rahat Ali.

Category E: Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Mir Hamza, Umaid Asif, Mohd. Rizwan, Sahibzada Farhan and Shaheen Shah.

Note: * refers to promotion.

Also Read: ICC approves T10 cricket league


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here