India’s ace fast bowling pair Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah is included in the Indian Squad for last three ODIs against West Indies.

Mohammad Shami is left out for the remaining ODI’s despite Umesh being more predictable.

BCCI announced the 15 members team on Thursday for the remaining three ODI matches of the series.  As expected, Host brought back their premium fast bowlers in the team. Indian bowlers had conceded over 300 runs in 1st two ODI. Fast Bowlers like Mohd.Shami and Umesh Yadav were expensive in both matches.

However, Umesh is retained in the squad despite being expensive. Unfortunately, Shami has been left out for the remaining matches of the series. Apart from the two inclusion rest of the side remains the same.

The speculation of Kedar Jadhav inclusion was rested by BCCI as Jadhav has to play few more domestic matches before being regarded in the international frame of things.

India is currently leading the 5 match ODI series by 1-0. They won the 1st ODI convincingly by 8 wickets at Guwahati. While the 2nd ODI ended with a tie at Vizag.

Here is the complete squad of India for remaining 3 ODIs. 

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey

Note: The 3rd ODI will be played on 27 October at MCA, Pune. 


Kedar Jadhav has been included for 4th and 5th ODI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here