BCCI on Saturday declared the 12 members team for the 1st T20 against Windies. Some new faces will feature in team India for the T20 series. Hardik Pandya elder brother Krunal Pandya finally get his chance to play for India in the playing XI. Krunal first time included in India’s squad for T20 series during this England summer, but he didn’t get a game in the series, however, he will get all 3 T20 matches against windies to showcase his potential at the International level. Apart from him BCCI and team management backed Manish Pandya ahead of inform Shreyas Iyer in the top 12.

For the first time in a decade, team India will play T20 match without MS Dhoni, selectors left out Dhoni from the T20 series against Windies and Australia. In absence of Dhoni, it will be an audition for 2nd wicketkeeper for the 2019 Worldcup between Pant and Karthik. Both the wicketkeepers will feature in the 1st T20 match against Windies.

Note: the 1st T20 between India and WestIndies will take place at Eden Garden Kolkata. The match starts at 7 PM.

Here is India’s 12 for the first T20. 

1) Rohit Sharma (Captain)
2) Shikhar Dhawan
3) KL Rahul
4) Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
5) Manish Pandey
6) Dinesh Karthik
7) Krunal Pandya
8) Kuldeep Yadav
9) Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10) Jasprit Bumrah
11) Khaleel Ahmed
12) Yuzvendra Chahal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here