India C on Saturday beat India B in the final match played at Delhi to win Deodhar Trophy.

India C won the toss and chose to bat. They amassed 352/7 as skipper Ajinkya Rahane hit an unbeaten 144 while Ishan Kishan too fired with 114 runs.

SuryaKumar Yadav played a cameo of 39(18).

Jaydev Unadkat was pick of the bowler taking 3 wickets while costlier Deepak Chahar and Mayank Markande too shared 2 wickets each.

In reply, India B crossed 300 run mark but eventually fell short by 29 runs. Shreyas Iyer 148 (114) played a captain’s knock but failed to finish as wickets tumbled at the other end.

Rituraj Gaikwad scored 60 runs.

Pappu Roy finished with 3 wickets. Navdeep Saini, Rajneesh Gurbani and Vijay Shankar claimed two wickets each.

Ajinkya Rahane named Player of the Match.

Earlier, India C had defeated India A to reach in the finale on Thursday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here