New Zealand beat team India by 4 runs at Hamilton to defeat visitors 2-1 in the T20I series, taking revenge of the ODI series loss.

After opting to bowl, India bowlers proved costly as Blackcaps scored 212/4. Colin Munro added maximum 72 runs.

Kuldeep Yadav scalped 2 wickets.

In reply, India could only manage 208/6. Rohit Sharma scored 38 off 32 balls. Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya were unbeaten at 33 and 26 as India reqd. 14 off the final over but ended on the losing side.

Mitchell Santer scalped 2 wickets.

India lose a T20I series after 1.5 years. They will next play limited overs series against Aussies at home from February 24.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here