Image courtesy: ICC

Australia holds the upper hand over South Africa in South Africa.
South Africa has a lot of concern to address in their batting. Which was witnessed in the test series against India
Australia is more balanced and strong test side than South Africa. However, both the side had won their previous series.
Australia defeated England in Ashes by 4-0. While South Africa hammered India by 2-1.
Host Proteas looked weaker than ever. That’s why they seem to prepare slow wicket in the series against Australia.

South Africa have never beaten Australia in a Test series on home soil since their readmission in 1991. It is quite funny and inversely proportion to both nations.South Africa holds the dominance over Australia in Australia. Conditions are very much similar in South Africa and Australia. Pitch behaves same with good bounce and pace.

Bowlers of both the side are very lethal and deadly. They considered as the best bowling teams in the world. But the Batting of Australia creates the difference. Steve Smith leads Aussie is on the top of their game with recently concluded Tri-series win. While South Africa is down with their limited overs lose against India. The resemblance of many aspects between Australia and South Africa. Both teams like to play dominating and aggressive cricket.

South Africa highly reliant on AB Devilliers. Their most batsman is out of form against India. Quinton De Kock failed miserably in that series. Apart from him Captain Faf Du Plessis and Hashim Amla failed to rise on the occasion against India.

India bowlers are very good in the series. But Australia bowlers are far more dangerous for the host. Their experienced batsman has to lift their game to change the fortune of their team.

Australia is favorites to win the series. But high voltage contest will be flourished in the 4 match Test Series. Whenever these two team play against each other than it is always hard the fought battle.

Proteas have to clear the mantle clot of home series defeat against Australia


South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada.

Australia: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine (wk), Jhye Richardson, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Starc.

Note: The match will start at 08:00 AM GMT on 1st March 2018






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here