India won the series decider by 6 runs to register another series win. India won the  T20 series by  2-1 against Newzeland in their backyard. NZ won the toss the chose to field first in the 8 over match. India could only manage 67 runs with the loss of 5 wickets in their 8 overs. New Zealand too didn’t had good start and wickets continued to fall from both sides. Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah bowled superbly to help India win the T20 series. Bumrah was declared both Man of the Match and Man of the series for picking 3 wickets in the series at an economy of just 6.9. Chahal was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’ while Ish Sodhi was picked ‘Player of the Series’ for picking up 5 wickets in the T20 series. Earlier fans in Thiruvananthpuram had to wait for 3.5 overs in the rain threatened game before it finally stopped to get 8-over game per side.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here