India A won the first unofficial ODI against New Zealand A held at Mount Maunganui on Friday.

India A won the toss and invited the hosts to bat first. Blackcaps A side scored 308/6 in their first innings as James Neesham (79), Hamish Rutherford (70) and Tim Seifert (59) hit half-centuries.

George Worker and Will Young contributed 35 and 32 runs respectively.

Siddharth Kaul was the pick of the bowlers and claimed 2 wickets.

later, India A chased down the total in 49 overs with 4 wickets in hand. Vijay Shankar hit an unbeaten 87 runs while Shreyas Iyer (54) scored a half-century. Other batsmen, Ishan Kishan (47) and skipper Manish Pandey (42) too chipped in the middle overs and shifted the momentum in favor of the tourists.

Openers, Shubman Gill (37) and Mayank Agarwal (24) added 61 runs for the first wicket. Hamish Benett and Lockie Ferguson shared 2 wickets each.

The next ODI will be held at the same location on December 9.

Also Read:  IPL 2019: Harris and McMillan appointed KXIP bowling and fielding coach


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here