Image courtesy: BCCI

The decider of the T20 series will be played at Capetown. Where India started their campaign in South Africa with the Test Match.

South Africa tour is roller coaster ride for India.  They started on the low with 0-2  down in the test series. But visitors made a remarkable come back in last Test match and end the series with 2-1.

The victory in the last test reflects their performance in ODI. New players like MS Dhoni, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep made this side more dominant side in limited overs format.

India showed their dominance in the ODI with some impressive performance from Captain Virat Kohli and Kuccha or Chaku of India team (Kuldeep and Chahal). Host South Africa looked weaker side with the absence of their experienced players like AB Devilliers, Faf Du Plessis, and Quinton De Kock.  Virat scored massively against Quality Proteas bowling attack. His 558 runs and Wrist spinners 33 wickets are the major contributors in India 5-1 win.

The final leg of the tour T20 series is equally balanced on both sides. The South African New player like Heinrich Klaasen has shown the potential of the match winner. His two innings helped his side to win both those matches against India in Limited overs.

India Still has the edge considering their experience in handling pressure matches. Visitors have won many T20 series in the decider.  It is interesting to see how the host responds to the pressure. Series is hanging in 1-1 with the last match of the tour to play.

The match in cape town will decide to whom this tour belongs.  Both sides looked balanced. However, India still has to rethink their bowling line up after 2nd T20 thrashing. if Jasprit Bumrah makes himself fit for the match then he will play in place of Jaydev/ Shardul. India can also include Kuldeep in place of Chahal for the last T20. South Africa likely to go with the same squad.

Squad for T20

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur

South Africa: JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, Jean-Paul Duminy(c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi, Christiaan Jonker, Aaron Phangiso

Note: The match will start at 9:30 IST and 6:00 PM local at Newlands, Cape Town.









Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here