The second match of the Bangladesh Premier League took place at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Saturday where Rajshahi Kings met Rangpur Raiders. Rangpur Riders won the toss and elected to field first.  Rony Talukdar scored 47 runs while James Franklin and Daren Sammy scored in the 20s as Rajshahi Kings scored 154 runs with the loss of 8 wickets. Lasith Malinga and Nazmul Islam picked two wickets each for Rangpur Riders.

Rangpur Riders chased down the score of 153 in the second last over after they suffered early damages losing their openers very early but then their wicket-keeper batsman scored 46 runs and Shahriar Nafees and Ravi Bopara scored in their 30s as they took Rangpur Riders to a 6 wicket win over Rajshahi Kings.

Note: Ravi Bopara was declared Man of the Match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here