The 20th match of the Bangladesh Premier League took place at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka where Rangpur rider opted to bowl after winning the toss. Batting first, Comilla Victorians scored 153 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. Imrul Kayes and Morlon Samuels scored 47 and 41 runs respectively. Thisara Parera and Rubel Hossain picked 2 wickets each.

In reply, Rangpur Riders could only manage 139 runs with the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Ravi Bopara scored an unbeaten 48(48) and Mohammed Mithun scored 31(26) but played very slowly after not so good start from openers McCullum and Gayle as they ended 14 runs short of the target. Rashid Khan and Mehedi Hasan bowled economical overs and picked 2 wickets each.

Note: Mehedi Hasan was declared Player of the Match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here