Manjot Kalra hitting six during his knock. Pic Courtesy: Images by Google
India wins the world cup for the most number of the time. They have done it for the 4th time. Australia is in 2nd position with 3 wins.
Under 19 World cup is one-way traffic for India. Defeated each team in dominate manner
Best India Team we have ever seen in under 19 level. They are invincible throughout the tournament
Manjot Kalra scored unbeaten century in the final


The final match of under 19 world cup played between Australia and Undefeated India at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui. Where Australia won the toss and opt to bat. Indian bowlers were up to the mark from the start of the 1st overs.

Even though There fast bowlers were a bit expensive at the start. But they keep Aussie batsman in check with the regular strike. Jonathan Marlo played the superb knock of 76. But he didn’t get much support from other batsmen.That was a reason Australia bowled out for the below-par total of 216 runs.

India’s spinner Shiva Singh kept it tight from one end. He took 2 wickets for just 36 runs in 10 overs. While Ishan Porel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, and Anukul Roy give him good support to him to restrict Australia to the small target.

while chasing target India’s batsman played positively from the start of their innings. The duo of captain Prithvi Shaw and Manjot Kalra added 71 runs for the opening wicket. Later Prithvi lost his wicket but than the man in form Shubman Gill came to the crease. He Showed his intent from the start of his played aggressive cricket.

He stroked some beautiful shot to leg-spinner. However, he got out while charging down the track to off-spinner got bowled for 31. Aussie got some hope after the wicket. But Manjot locks one end and stroked his century with unbeaten 101 runs.

He added 101 runs partnership with Harvick Desai 47 not out. Havik stroked the winning 4 runs. Australian bowling looked lifeless against quality Indian batting. No bowlers from their side able to make an impact in the match.

Note: Manjot Kalra was declared Player of the Match for his match-winning knock.
Shubman Gill wins Player of the series award.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here