India won 3rd ODI against New Zealand by 7 wickets to take 3-0 lead in the 5 match Test series.

Team in blue won their last series in New Zealand in 2009 under MS Dhoni captaincy.

Visitor India crushed host New Zealand for 3rd time in a row to take 3-0 unassailable lead over Kiwis in the series. Indian bowlers once again overpowered New Zealand batsman to restrict them below 250 runs and neglect them to play 50 overs for the 3rd consecutive time in the series. Mohammad Shami picked 3 wickets for India,while chahal and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 2 wickets each to restrict New Zealand for 245 runs.

India batted beautifully in the chase as Opener Rohit Sharma stoked 62 runs and added 100 plus partnership with Virat Kohli (60) to put India in the comfortable position. Later Rayudu 40* & Karthik 38* finished off the chase with 7 overs to spare.

Note: Mohammad Shami adjudged player of the match

NZ 243 (49.0 Overs)

IND 245/3 (43.0 Overs)





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here