Mumbai today beat Delhi by 6 wickets to win the final and the Vijay Hazare Trophy played at Bengaluru.

Mumbai won the toss and bolwed out Delhi for just 177 runs in 45.5 overs. Himmat Singh top scored with 41 runs. D Shorey contributed 31 runs.

D Kulkarni and Shubham Dubey claimed 3 wickets each for Mumbai.

In reply, Mumbai were cruising at 40/4 having lost top players like Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane and Skipper Shreyas Iyer but Aditya Tare (71) and Siddharth Lad (48) came to rescue and won the game for Mumbai.

Navdeep Saini picked 3 wickets.

Tare was named Man of the Match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here