Image source: Twitter

On the occasion of the 70th Republic day, Team India claimed a historic 90 runs win against Kiwis at Bay Oval on Saturday.

After winning the toss, India scored 324/4 in 50 overs. Rohit Sharma top scored with 87 runs and Shikhar Dhawan scored 66 runs. Together they put up a partnership of 154 runs for the opening wicket.

Ambati Rayudu and Skipper Virat Kohli scored 47 and 45 runs respectively.

Kedar Jadhav played a 10 ball cameo and scored 22* runs while MS Dhoni finished with 48* off 33 balls.

In reply, New Zealand failed to chase the target and got bowled out for 234 runs. Yuzi Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav scalped 2 and 4 wickets respectively.

Doug Bracewell scored 57 while Colin Munro hit 41 runs.

India goes 2-0 ahead in the 5 match series. The next match will be held on 28 January at the same venue.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here