India A beat New Zealand by 75 runs on Tuesday to register 3-0 whitewash against hosts in unofficial ODI series held at Mount Manganui.

India A won the toss and opted to bat first. New players in this match Ankit Bawne (48) and Anmolpreet Singh (71) showcased their talent after getting a chance.

Vijay Shankar continued his top form with 48 runs while Axar Patel too added 31 runs towards the end.

Seth Rance and Lockie Ferguson scalped 3 and 2 wickets respectively.

In reply, New Zealand were bowled out for 200 runs in 44.2 overs. Tim Seifert scored 55 runs.

Siddharth Kaul picked 4 wickets while K Gowtham also added 2 wickets to his tally.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here