Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday named 18 member squad for 4-match Test series in Australia.

Parthiv Patel (back-up keeper), Murali Vijay and Rohit Sharma find their way back in the national side for tests.

Injured Pandya will miss the series while Mayank Agarwal and Mohd. Siraj has been left out owing to the overseas condition.

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Note: It will be a good opportunity for India to win the series in absence of David Warner and Steve Smith who are serving ban from international cricket.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here