Photo by: Google Image

Suresh Raina is selected for the 3 match T20 series against South Africa

He earns his call after the brilliant performance in the just-concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament with 314 runs, including two fifties and an unbeaten 126 against Bengal, at a strike-rate over 146. Raina was UP’s highest run-scorer and sixth in the overall tally.

He was snubbed from the India team due to his poor form and his failure to clear Yo-Yo test. However, he cleared the test prior to the announcement of the squad for the preceding ODI series in South Africa.

Jaydev Unadkat the highest India buy from Ipl 2018 for 11.5 cr is maintained his place in the T20 team. While  Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur to has been called-up in T20. Shreyas Iyer has been left out.

India’s squad for T20I series: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here