Image credit: Book my show

Hooda, Sundar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Siraj and Vijay Shankar make their way in the 15 players Squad.
India rested their key players like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.
Rohit Sharma will lead the team while Shikhar Dhawan named Vice-captain for the Trophy.
Nidahas trophy will be played between three nations in T20 format. India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are the part of the trophy.

India bag on the current performance in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare tournament. Deepak Hooda is the biggest find for the selectors. His all-around ability with the ball and destructive batsman in the death overs made him valuable assert for India team. Hooda recently scored well with 150 plus strike rate.

Selectors put their faith on many new talented faces like Vijay Shankar. he is an impressive all-rounder who can bat and bowl medium pace. While Selectors recalled Rishab Pant and Mohammad Siraj who didn’t able to make an impact for India team in their early outing. This is a golden opportunity for them to win the confidence of captain Virat Kohli and selectors.

Wahington Sundar also got his another opportunity after his debut Sri Lankan series. He is a good off spinner who can restrict the run flow.

India side looked absolutely balanced with a proper mix of experienced players like Rohit,  Shikhar, Raina, Manish Pandey and Dinesh Kartik and many new and young faces who win their maiden call in India team.

India retained their most of the player who played T20 series against South Africa. Kl Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat, Axar Patel and Shardul Thakur also seen playing in the Nidahas trophy.

Squad of India team
Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant (wk).
Note: Host Sri Lanka will face India in the Opening match of Nidahas Trophy on 6 March 2018









Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here