West Indies named their team for the limited overs series against India.

Chris Gayle pulls out from the T20 and ODI team.

Windies cricket board announced their T20 and ODI team against India. Few top names went missing from the team as stalwarts Chris Gaye and Sunil Narine are not included in the 15 members squad.

However Star players like Darren Bravo ,Kieron Pollard , Andre Russel has been included in the T20 team.

Windies Cricket board has decided to invest on younger players considering 2019 World Cup. Therefore many new faces are included in the ODI side captained by Jason Holder.

Players like Chrandrapaul Hemraj, all-rounder Fabian Allen and fast bowler Oshane Thomas have got their maiden call in the national team.

Here is the complete WI squad:

ODI Squad: Jason Holder (capt), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas.

T20I Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas.







Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here