Prithvi Shaw included in the 12 members list of team India, While Mayank Agarwal and Hanuma Vihari, Mohammad Siraj were left out for the 1st Test at Rajkot.

following the path of English cricket, Team India revealed their final 12 member team for the 1st Test starting from tomorrow. We have never seen India revealed their team before any match. However, India decided to follow the England cricket, Who set the trend by announcing their playing XI just a day before Test Match.

India made a brave decision by including Shaw in the 12 member team, as He was failed against West Indies in the warm-up match. Whereas home team ignored Agarwal, who scored 80 runs. No.1 side also left Hanuma Vihari who score good 50 plus runs in the last Test match against England in England. It shows that India has decided to go with 5 bowlers scheme. It would be 3:2 in the favor of spinner as traditionally Rajkot wicket offers a good amount of spin. Kohli might include Kuldeep Yadav along with Ashwin and Jadeja to lead the spin department. Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav would be the two fast bowlers for India.

India’s 12 man Team

Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Shardul Thakur



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here