T20 World Cup 2020 fixture

ICC releases the T20 world cup fixture for 2020.

Women’s T20 World Cup will start from 21 Feb to 8 March 2020.

Men’s T20 World Cup will start from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

Both Men’s and Women’s T20 World cup 2020 will be played in Australia.

India A Defeated England Lions to take a 4-0 lead

ICC on Tuesday announced the complete schedule of T20 World cup 2020 for Man and Women. The tournament will be played in two phases. In the First phase, women’s T20 World Cup scheduled from Feb to March, Than Men’s T20 World Cup starts in 2nd phase from October to November.

Indian men’s team starts their T20 World Cup campaign against South Africa on 24 October, Whereas Indian Women’s team, will start their tournament against defending champion Australia from 21 Feb.

Men’s T20 World Cup will be organized in 3 rounds in which first-round witness Sri Lanka compete with 3 qualifiers in group A and Bangladesh complete with 3 qualifiers in group B for a place in super 12. It is to be noted that top 8 ranking Teams are automatically qualified in the 2nd round according to ICC ranking in Dec 2018.

Top 8  teams are divided into 2 Groups A&B.

Men’s Team Groups 

Group A: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand

Group B: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan

Indian men’s team fixture: 

24 October: India vs South Africa

29 October: India vs qualifier1

1 November: India vs England

5 November: India vs qualifier2

8 November: India vs Afghanistan

Indian Women’s Team fixture:

21 Feb: INDW vs AUSW

24 Feb: INDW vs qualifier1

27 Feb: INDW vs NSW

29 Feb: INDW vs SLW











Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here