England on Sunday declared their 13 man squad for the second Test to start at Lord’s on August 9.

The hosts dropped their middle-order batsman Dawid Malan after his continued poor performances. He was replaced for the first class cricket Ollie Pope while Stokes will be unavailable for his court trial. Chris Woakes replaces him in the side. Moeen Ali and Jamie Porter continue to be a part of the squad.

The hosts will look to play a stable side and might want to make many changes.

Here is the expected playing XI for England in the second Test:

Alastair Cook

Keaton Jennings

Joe Root ©

Ollie Pope (Likely to make his debut)

Jonny Bairstow (wk)

Jos Buttler

Sam Curran

Chris Woakes

Adil Rashid

Stuart Broad

James Anderson

Also Read: Pandya can learn from Stokes: Ian Chappell


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here